Latest Releases
Silencer :: Blake Morgan - ECR Music Group | NYC
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-14988,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-9.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive

Blake Morgan


Blake Morgan - Silencer - ECR Music Group

Get the Album



**** (Four Stars) “Blake Morgan’s premiere solo album is everything you want to hear from a pop-rock album. He seamlessly mixes loud, ear-popping guitar riffs (“Danger to Wake You”) and soft, heart-felt ballads (“Sick For You”). His music would be right at home on Top 40 radio, hopefully supplanting bands that try to do what he does but fail miserably. The music is natural to the ear, with no obvious signs of over-production or digital trickery, what we get with Morgan is music that rides on his talent.” —Lucid Forge

More Press

Track Listing

01. Silver Lining (Solo) (4:12)
02. Danger To Wake You (Solo) (3:37)
03. Sick For You (Solo) (3:23)
04. It’s Gone (Solo) (4:55)
05. Saccharine (Solo) (4:39)
06. Burn You Down (4:04)
07. Craze (Solo) (4:37)
08. Out Of Loss (4:16)
09. Better Angels (Solo) (4:45)
10. No Surprises (Digital Bonus Track) (3:46)

Album Credits

Written and performed by Blake Morgan
(Big Red Firetruck, BMI)
“No Surprises” written by Colin Greenwood, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O’Brien, Phil Selway and Thom Yorke as performed by Radiohead
(Warner Chappell Music International LTD, ASCAP)

Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Blake Morgan at ECR Music Studios, NYC

Blake Morgan: Vocals, piano

©2006 ECR Music Group. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.