Latest Releases

Jill Sobule

Jill Sobule Sings Prozak and the Platypus

Jill Sobule - Prozak and the Platypus Album Cover - ECR Music Group, NYC

Track Listing

01. Watch Me Sleep (3:02)
02. Empty Glass (2:50)
03. Talkin’ Platy (3:04)
04. Gotta Get Me Some (3:47)
05. Jitters & Creeps (2:28)
06. Tell Me I’ve Won (3:02)
07. Evolution (2:43)
08. Skyhook (2:28)
09. Deep Blue (2:28)
10. Nothing I Can Do (3:13)
11. Dreamtime (3:20)


“Jill Sobule can claim her place among the stellar New York singer-songwriters of the last decade. Topical, funny and more than a little poignant . . . grown-up music for an adolescent age.”
—New York Times

“Vocally gifted and lyrically witty . . . a peerless satirist.”
—People Magazine

“A feisty post-punk feminist whose work brings to mind a cross between Liz Phair and Gertrude Stein.”
—The New Yorker

Album Credits

Written by Jill Sobule and Elise Thoron
(Feel My Pain Music/BMG, ASCAP)

Jill Sobule: vocals, guitar, drums, piano, keys, banjo, sounds
Dave Way: guitar, wine glass, bass, drums
Steve Gaboury: piano, keyboards
James Mastro: guitar
Lyle Workman: guitar
Dave Carpenter: bass
Bryan Head: drums
Felix Bloxom: drums

Produced by Dave Way
Additional production James Mastro

Executive Producer Michael Robin

Recorded at Waystation, LA and Stratosphere Sound, NYC
Mastered by Gavin Lurssen at Lurssen Mastering, LA

©2008 ECR Music Group. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.