Latest Releases

Jill Sobule

Nostalgia Kills (Deluxe Edition)

Jill Sobule - Nostalgia Kills Album Cover - ECR Music Group, NYC

Track Listing

01. I Don’t Wanna Wake Up (3:46)
02. Where Do I Begin (3:15)
03. I Put My Headphones On (3:49)
04. Island Of Lost Things (3:40)
05. Nostalgia Kills (4:19)
06. Tomorrow Is Breaking (feat. John Doe) (2:41)
07. There’s Nothing I Can Do (3:13)
08. 25 Cents (The End Is Near) (3:17)
09. The Party’s Over, Party Girl (3:54)
10. Forbidden Thoughts Of Youth (3:41)
11. Almost Great (2:11)
12. Ooh Child (3:32)
13. Tomorrow Is Breaking (Alternate Fan Duet) (feat. Nicholas Ford) (2:48)
14. The Donor Song (1:46)
15. Don’t Let Us Get Sick (2:38)
16. America Back (Bonus Track) (3:39)


“Jill Sobule can claim her place among the stellar New York singer-songwriters of the last decade. Topical, funny and more than a little poignant . . . grown-up music for an adolescent age.”
—New York Times

“Vocally gifted and lyrically witty . . . a peerless satirist.”
—People Magazine

“A feisty post-punk feminist whose work brings to mind a cross between Liz Phair and Gertrude Stein.”
—The New Yorker

Album Credits

Written by Jill Sobule and Robin Eaton
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP / Left Right Left Publishing/Administered by Bug Music, BMI)
“Where Do I Begin” written by Jill Sobule and Jimmy Rip
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP / Rippertones Music, ASCAP)
“Island Of Lost Things” and “The Donor Song” written by Jill Sobule
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP)
“There’s Nothing I Can Do” written by Jill Sobule and Elise Thoron
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP)
“Ooh Child” written by Stan Vincent
(Kama Sutra Music, BMI / EMI Unart Catalog Music Inc., ASCAP)
“Don’t Let Us Get Sick” written by Warren Zevon
(Zevon Music, BMI)

Jill Sobule: vocals, backing vocals, guitars, programming, melodica, thumb jam, odd iPad sounds, ukulele, percussion
John Doe: vocals
Petra Haden: backing vocals
Ben Lee: backing vocals
Ione Skye Lee: backing vocals
Robin Eaton: backing vocals
Goldie Lee: backing vocals
Georgetta Duncan: backing vocals
Roger Manning: keyboards, piano, organ
Alexander Burke: vibes, keyboards
Ralph Carney: horns
Steve Weisberg: string arrangment
Petra Hayden: violin
Gabe Noel: cello
Richard Barone: vocals, Wurlitzer
Levon Henry: bass clarinet
Wayne Kramer: guitar
Ramage Jacobs: glam lead guitar
Lara Meyerrakten: keyboards
Jordan Katz: horns
Nicholas Ford: vocals, keyboards
Hungry March Band from Brooklyn, NY: brass band
Dave Carpenter: bass
Eric Gardner: drums, percussion

Produced by Ben Jones
“The Donor Song” produced by Alexander Burke

©2018 ECR Music Group. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.