West Texas Skyline :: Terry Manning - Lucky Seven Records | ECR Music Group | NYC
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-15455,bridge-core-3.0.1,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-28.6,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.8.0,vc_responsive

Terry Manning

West Texas Skyline: A Tribute to Bobby Fuller

Terry Manning - West Texas Skyline - A Tribute to Bobby Fuller - Lucky Seven Records - ECR Music Group

Track Listing

01. Love’s Made A Fool Of You (3:21)
02. You’re In Love (2:05)
03. West Texas Skyline (3:31)
04. I Fought The Law (3:25)
05. Guess We’ll Fall In Love (3:07)
06. Nervous Breakdown (2:50)
07. Not Fade Away (3:18)
08. Let Her Dance (3:49)
09. Cold Night In Heaven (4:43)
10. Donna (3:14)
11. New Shade Of Blue (4:16)
12. Gently My Love (3:41)


“Manning is one of the most respected engineers and producers in music history—Led Zeppelin III, the first two Big Star records, Al Green, ZZ Top, the Staple Singers, Albert King, Shakira, Lenny Kravitz, and literally over 100 others have benefitted from his work in either or both capacities.”
—All Music Guide

Album Credits

“West Texas Skyline” and “Cold Night In Heaven” written by Terry Manning
(Mud Bluff Music, BMI)
“Love’s Made A Fool Of You” written by Bob Montgomery and Buddy Holly
(Wren Music, BMI)
“You’re In Love” written by Bobby Fuller and Mary Stone
(Cruisin Music, BMI)
“I Fought The Law” written by Sonny Curtis
(Sony/ATV Acuff Rose Music, BMI)
“Guess We’ll Fall In Love” written by Bobby Fuller
(Cruisin Music, BMI)
“Nervous Breakdown” written by Mario Rocuzzo
(Unichappel Music Inc., BMI)
“Not Fade Away” written by Buddy Holly
(Wren Music, BMI)
“Let Her Dance” written by Bobby Fuller and Randy Fuller
(War Cloud Music, BMI)
“Donna” written by Ritchie Valens
(EMI Longitude Music/Warner Tamerlane Publishing Corp., BMI)
“New Shade Of Blue” written by Bobby Fuller and Mary Stone
(War Cloud Music/Golden Unlimited Music, BMI)
“Gently My Love” written by Bobby Fuller
(Dundee Music, BMI)

Terry Manning: vocals, guitars, electric piano, Hammond organ, Moog synthesizer, baritone sax, violin, viola, bass guitar, drums
Brent Mason: guitars
Steve Selvidge: guitars
Tino Richardson: alto sax
Jawara Adams: trumpet
Bill Dobrow: drums
Brent Eccles: drums
Christian Justilian: vocals, background vocals, electric guitar
Adrian D’Aguilar: cello

Produced, recorded and mastered by Terry Manning
A Compass Point Recording

Cover photo by Henry Kisor
Art direction and production design by David Cloyd

©2013 Lucky Seven Records under exclusive license to ECR Music Group. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.