Tracy Bonham

Blink The Brightest

Tracy Bonham - Blink The Brightest - ECR Music Group - NYC

Track Listing

01. Something Beautiful (4:17)
02. I Was Born Without You (3:43)
03. And The World Has The Nerve To Keep Turning (4:45)
04. Eyes (3:42)
05. Take Your Love Out On Me (4:31)
06. Whether You Fall (3:35)
07. Dumbo Sun (3:28)
08. All Thumbs (2:49)
09. Naked (3:56)
10. Shine (4:19)
11. Wilting Flower (3:01)
11. Did I Sleep Through It All? (3:21)


“Tracy Bonham could be Sheryl Crow’s moodier, less sociable sister. Her third album is a pop-music gem, combining lavish melodies and snappy lyrics about the nagging hunger for satisfaction, brought to life by her dry, sardonic vocals. Cataloguing the effects of obsession, she mutters, “Why can’t I live without you now?” in the jittery “I Was Born Without You,” then surrenders to desire in “Take Your Love Out on Me,” featuring a soaring chorus that suggests an unsettling dream. Bonham doesn’t pretend to have answers—the wry “Did I Sleep Through it All?” closes the album with a meditation on uncertainty—but she turns the search for them into remarkable drama.” —MotherJones

Album Credits

Written by Tracy Bonham
(Little Bon Bon Music, ASCAP)
“Something Beautiful” written by Tracy Bonham, Mark Copely, and Greg Wells
(Little Bon Bon Music, ASCAP / Mlarcky Music, BMI / Greg Wells Music, BMI / Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp., BMI)
“All Thumbs” and “Did I Sleep Through It All?” written by Tracy Bonham and Greg Wells
(Little Bon Bon Music, ASCAP / Son of Reverend Bill Music, BMI / EMI Blackwood Music Inc., BMI)

Tracy Bonham: vocals, violin, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, pump organ, claves, vibraphone
Matt Beck: electric guitar
Butch: drums, percussion
Greg Collins: acoustic guitar, slide guitar, bass guitar, bass instrument, piano, chamberlin, Hammond organ, clarinet
Davey Faragher: bass guitar, bass instrument
Mitchell Froom: piano, Hammond B3, vibraphone
David Levita: electric guitar, slide guitar, 12-string electric guitar, baritone guitar, electric baritone guitar, bass guitar, bass instrument
Ryan MacMillan: drums
Dan Rothchild: bass guitar, bass instrument
Sebastian Steinberg: electric guitar, double bass
Michael Ward: acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Joey Waronker: drums, percussion

Produced by Tracy Bonham, Greg Collins, Ken Rich, and Joey Waronker
Engineered by Chad Bamford, Todd Burke, and Greg Collins
Assistant engineered by Errin Familia and Glenn Pittman
Audio production by Tracy Bonham, Joey Waronker, Greg Collins
Mixed by Greg Collins
Mastered by Adam Ayan

Art direction by Steven Jurgensmeyer
Photography by Andrew Southam
Illustrations by Hadley Hooper

©2005 A Woody Hollow under exclusive license to ECR Music Group. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.