Latest Releases

Jill Sobule

Underdog Victorious (Deluxe Edition)

Jill Sobule - Underdog Victorious Album Cover - ECR Music Group, NYC

Track Listing

01. Freshman (2:22)
02. Jetpack (3:03)
03. Cinnamon Park (3:24)
04. Tender Love (2:47)
05. Undercover Victorious (3:32)
06. Under The Disco Ball (1:32)
07. The Last Line (3:57)
08. Tel Aviv (3:32)
09. Joey (3:55)
10. Nothing Natural (2:29)
11. Angel/Asshole (3:00)
12. Strawberry Gloss (3:45)
13. Thank Misery (2:16)
14. I Saw A Cop (Bonus Track) (2:31)


“Jill Sobule can claim her place among the stellar New York singer-songwriters of the last decade. Topical, funny and more than a little poignant . . . grown-up music for an adolescent age.”
—New York Times

“Vocally gifted and lyrically witty . . . a peerless satirist.”
—People Magazine

“A feisty post-punk feminist whose work brings to mind a cross between Liz Phair and Gertrude Stein.”
—The New Yorker

Album Credits

Written by Jill Sobule and Robin Eaton
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP / Left Right Left Publishing/Administered by Bug Music, BMI)
“Cinnamon Park” contains elements of “Saturday In The Park” written by Robert Lamm
(Lamminations Music/Big Elk Music, ASCAP)
“Tender Love” also written by Bill Demain
(Jollybottom Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP)
“Under The Disco Ball” and “Strawberry Gloss” written by Jill Sobule
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP)
“Joey” written by Jill Sobule and Bill Demain
(Feel My Pain Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP / Jollybottom Music/Administered by Bug Music, ASCAP)

Jill Sobule: vocals, guitars, Omnichord, Casio, Moog, sound effects, funny sounds
Robin Eaton: background vocals, harmonica, bass
Marykate O’Neil: background vocals
Neil Rosengarden: classical guitar
Chris Carmichael: violin, viola
David Henry: cello
Jim Hoke: flute, clarinet
Rob Burger: piano, Casio
Brad Jones: piano, organ, guitars, rhythm guitar, bass
Pat Buchanan: guitar
Al Perkins: pedal steel
Will Kimbrough: slide guitar
Bill Demain: electric piano
Ross Rice: piano
Michael Rhodes: bass
Dennis Diken: drums
Micky Grimm: drums, percussion

Produced by Brad Jones & Robin Eaton
“Thank Misery” produced by Roger Moutenot

©2004 ECR Music Group. All rights reserved. Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.